Coffee is grown in three regions of India with Karnataka, Kerala and Tamil Nadu forming the traditional coffee growing region of South India, followed by the new areas developed in the non-traditional areas of Andhra Pradesh and Orissa in the eastern coast of the country and with a third region comprising the states of Assam, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Tripura, Nagaland and Arunachal Pradesh of Northeastern India, popularly known as “Seven Sister States of India".

The Indian Coffee Trade Association (ICTA) was established at Bangalore during Feb 1993 to conduct coffee auctions.The first sale was in April 1993, currently auctions are held every Thursdays at the premises of Indian Coffee Board Auction Hall at Bangalore, only cured coffee (Green Beans) of all varieties are offered for sale in our catalogue brought out each week.

Coffees sold in the auction per 50 Kgs price. Prices are based on the New York and London coffee future settlement rates ARABICA Coffee price are based on the New York terminal closing price and ROBUSTA Coffee price are based on the London terminal closing price respectively.